Dr Sami ur Rahman has been elected as President and Dr Imtiaz Ahmad as GS APUBTA Dr. Sami ur Rahman from the university of Malakand (UoM) President, Dr. Hafsa Jamshed from NTU Faisalabad as Vice President, Dr. Rehana Kausar from AJK university as Vice President female and Dr Imtiaz Ahmad from UOM has been elected as General Secretary. While Dr Jawad Khan from Abdul Wali Khan university Mardan as JS, Dr M Asif Jan from Kohat University as Finance secretary, and Dr Manzor Ahmed from IIU Islamabad as media secretary have been elected for a term of one year.

All Pakistan Universities BPS Teachers’ Association APUBTA elections were conducted online and the cabinet notification of various chapters has been issued completing the phase-wise process. The process for the elections was officially started in November 2022 with the submission of nomination papers by the candidates. Earlier, the stage of the election of the provincial chapter’s leadership of APUBTA and the members of Azad Jammu Kashmir cabinet, Punjab, KP, Sindh, GB, and Baluchistan have also been completed.

The newly elected central cabinet has expressed that they will continue to fight for the rights of BPS teachers and will make every possible effort to take effective measures at every forum for the right to in-service promotion for deserving BPS teachers. The elected cabinet is much thankful to the community for electing and trusting them to lead. The elected central cabinet shall continue its efforts till a peaceful resolution of the longstanding legitimate rights of promotion for the BPS Teachers. It is mentioned that university teachers have been divided by HEC into two groups BPS and TTS, the service structure is granted to TTS and discriminatory policies are imposed on the BPS that have raised severe seniority issues even though the provision of clear promotion is granted in HEC ordinance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »