ISLAMABAD, Oct 8 (APP): Chief Justice of Pakistan Umar Ata Bandial has convened the Judicial Commission of Pakistan (JCP) meeting on October 12, to consider the permanent appointment of 13 additional judges to the Lahore High Court (LHC).
The names of judges who would be considered for the permanent appointment include Justice Sohail Nasir, Justice Shakeel Ahmed, Justice Safdar Saleem Shahid, Justice Ahmed Nadeem Arshad, Justice Tariq Nadeem, Justice Amjad Rafique, Justice Abid Hussain Chatha, Justice Anwar Hussain, Justice Ali Zia Bajwa, Justice Sultan Tanveer Ahmed, Justice Raza Qureshi, Justice Shaan Gul and Justice Raheel Kamran.
The appointment of 13 additional judges in the Lahore High Court was recommended on April 22 last year. In April this year, the tenure of Additional Judges was further extended by six months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »