PESHAWAR (Khyber Mail): The All Allottees Peshawar Residencia Association (AAPRA) held a general body meeting on May 20, 2024, under the presidency of Dr. Imtiaz Ahmad. The meeting discussed various matters and progress on the project in detail. The efforts of the previous cabinet were appreciated for their significant role in mobilizing officials to clear land and initiate the project.

The president and cabinet also appreciated the efforts of PHAF and PHA to make the project possible. Despite no progress so far, their continuing efforts were acknowledged. The future line of action and the status of the writ petition against no progress on site in the high court were also discussed.

The members also appreciated the recent untiring efforts by Prof. Naseer Khan Khattak and Syed Wajid Hussain for conducting several meetings with the concerned officials.

The members elected the following individuals to the new cabinet:

  • Prof. Naseer Khan Khattak as Chairman/President
  • Syed Wajid Hussain as General Secretary
  • Muhammad Amjad Khan as Vice Chairman
  • Dr. Imtiaz Ahmad as Press and Publication Secretary
  • Mr. Hashmat Khan as Finance Secretary
  • Naveed Gul Durani as Joint Secretary
  • Engr. Ahmad Khalil as Technical Secretary
  • Mr. Abdul Latif as Legal Secretary

The new cabinet is expected to achieve the following lines of action soon:

  • Establish an AAPRA office and site office at Peshawar Residencia Sorazai
  • Register AAPRA as a welfare society
  • Strengthen AAPRA by retrieving the list of all allottees from PHAF or PHA
  • Approve a constitution for AAPRA as an association

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »