PESHAWAR (Khyber Mail): In a groundbreaking event, the National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Islamabad, played host to the inaugural three-day Piston Cup competition in Pakistan from November 17 to 19, 2023. This competition, mirroring the renowned Piston Cup held annually in the USA, witnessed enthusiastic participation from top universities across the country.

Teams from NUST, IIUI, BEHRIA University, UET Taxila, AIR University, IST, and UET Peshawar showcased their engineering prowess by presenting their meticulously designed and fabricated buggies for a series of rigorous on-ground tests.

Outshining the competition and leaving an indelible mark, the Mechanical Engineering Department team from UET Peshawar, named “DAZE OF THUNDER,” emerged victorious. Comprising members Mr. Fahad Namaz, Mr. Insha Khan, Mr. Umer Habib, Mr. Asim Akram, and Kinza Tanvir, under the adept supervision of Prof. Dr. Afzal Khan and Engr. Muhammad Arsalan Khan, the team clinched the coveted Piston Cup and a substantial cash prize.

Not content with just the overall victory, “DAZE OF THUNDER” also demonstrated their engineering excellence by securing additional accolades. The team bagged the Best Suspension, Best Acceleration, and Best Design awards, showcasing their comprehensive skills in various aspects of automotive engineering.

This triumph marks a significant milestone in Pakistan’s engineering landscape, highlighting the talent and innovation flourishing within the country’s universities. The successful execution of the Piston Cup competition on Pakistani soil is a testament to the dedication and capabilities of the participating teams and paves the way for future editions of this prestigious event on the national stage.

The organizers, participants, and winners alike are to be commended for contributing to the success of the first Pakistan Piston Cup competition, solidifying its place as a flagship event in the realm of automotive engineering competitions within the country.

Congratulations to “DAZE OF THUNDER” and all participating teams for their outstanding achievements in this historic event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »